मार्च 27, 2010

Roshan Suchan of Sirsa elected national Treasurer of AISF;

Roshan Suchan of Sirsa elected national Treasurer of AISF; Paramajit Singh Dhaban is AISF president.

Mr Paramajit Singh Dhaban was elected as the new national president of the All India Students Federation (AISF). In the elections held here yesterday, the last day of the 27th National Conference of AISF, Mr Abhay Taxal and Mr Roshan Suchan were elected as National General Secretary and Treasurer respectively, outgoing National General Secretary Vijeyndra Kesari told mediapersons today. Mr Kesari said the conference had also elected three vice-presidents -- Venkat (Tamil Nadu), T Jismon (Kerala) and Victor (Delhi)- and two national secretaries -- Partho (West Bengal) and Abhinav (Bihar). One post from Andhra pradesh was left vacant, he said, adding, 31 executive committee members were also elected. The elected team would have tenure of three years.
Also associated with communist party  and other youth organizations, humble and benign Roshan who is at present student of Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, Ch. Devi Lal University (CDLU) Sirsa, comes from a rural background, soft spoken and well mannered Roshan is popular with students as well people from all walks of life, he had always stood for the cause of the students and the exploited be it poor or the peasantry class.
Click here for related NEWS: http://sirsanews.blogspot.com/2010/01/high-time-for-police-reforms.html