अक्तूबर 18, 2010

Paramajit Singh Dhaban elected AISF President

Paramajit Singh Dhaban elected AISF President
Puducherry | Tuesday, Feb 16 2010 IST

Mr Paramajit Singh Dhaban was elected as the new national President of the All India Students Federation (AISF).
In the elections held here yesterday, the last day of the 27th National Conference of AISF, Mr Abhay Taxal and Mr Roshan Suchan were elected as National General Secretary and Treasurer respectively, outgoing National General Secretary Vijeyndra Kesari told a press conference here today.
Mr Kesari said the conference had also elected three Vice-Presidents -- Venkat (Tamil Nadu), T Jismon (Kerala) and Victor (Delhi)- and two National Secretaries -- Partho (West Bengal) and Abhinav (Bihar). One post from Andhra pradesh was left vacant, he said, adding, 31 executive committee members were also elected.
The elected team would have a tenure of three years.
-- (UNI) --
  Viewer's Comment